You are here

Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame Banquet Scheduled

Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame
P.O.Box 4303, Greenville, DE 19807- 0303

Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame
to Honor Six at Annual Banquet

The Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame (DAHF) will hold its thirteenth honors banquet at the U of D’s Clayton Hall on Saturday, September 29. Six individuals will be honored; five adults will be inducted and one youngster will receive the annual Youth Aviation Achievement Award. Some 300 people are expected to attend.

The gala affair will include a reception from 5PM till 6:15 PM , followed by dinner and the program. Music will be provided by the Delaware Army National Guard’s “Stardust Knights” combo. Exhibits featuring memorabilia of the inductees will be displayed in the reception area along with aviation-related paintings, past inductees’ displays, aircraft models, etc.

Following dinner, the Youth Award will be presented and “wingmen” (DAHF trustees and several past inductees) will introduce their respective inductees to the assembly with Power Point presentations. President Hugh Horning will confer the ribbon medallions and award plaques to the enshrinees. This year’s class brings the total number of inductees to 78 since the inaugural year 2000.

Other festive activities will also take place on this 13th anniversary of the DAHF. The public is invited to attend. For more information on the banquet and DAHF in general, visit Banquet ticket order forms are also posted on the website.

2012 Inductees:
William O. McCabe
Jenness F. Steele
Ernest G. Talbert
E. N. Tyndall
Tenney H. Wheatley