You are here

Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame sets date

The Delaware Aviation Hall of Fame (DAHF) was established to honor Delaware’s aviation greats and to promote public recognition of the role of flight in the progress of The First State. The Hall of Fame has now recognized, through 2014, a total of 91 current or former Delawareans who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of aviation/aerospace in Delaware, brought singular credit to the First State in their achievements elsewhere and/or have shown gallantry in aviation in service to the First State and/or the Nation.

This year the DAHF will hold its fifteenth Honors Banquet at the University of Delaware’s Clayton Hall on Saturday, September 27.

Seven adults will be inducted to the Hall of Fame: Gordon R. Farquhar, Robert L. Farris Jr., Harry Griffith, Daniel T. Kirk, James A. LeNoir, William F. Nutter, and Herman R. Richardson.